Commissioners and Staff

COMMISSIONERS:

Regular members of the Warren County, NJ Mosquito Commission are appointed by the Warren County Board of Chosen Freeholders. At least three of the appointive members shall be persons who are or have been members or employees of Boards of Health and one appointive member shall be a member of the Board of Chosen Freeholders of the county.

COMMISSION MEMBERS AND APPOINTMENT DATE:

Chairman - Bradley Burke 12-8-10
Vice Chairman - Robert Eriksen 8-20-15
Secretary/Treasurer - Eileen Greason 3-24-99
Member - Cristianna Cooke-Gibbs 3-17-16
Member - Dr. Douglas Roscoe  4-25-18
Member - Peter Summers - 5-22-19
Freeholder Representative - James Kern, III  1-1-19

Ex-officio Members who shall cooperate with the regular Commissioners for the effective carrying out of their plans and work:

The Director of the NJ Agricultural Experiment Station
http://execdeanagriculture.rutgers.edu

The Commissioner of the NJ Department of Health and Senior Services
http://www.state.nj.us/health/commiss/index.shtml  

2021 Meeting Schedule

/files/cms_files/2021 Meeting Schedule Location.doc

 

AGENCY STAFF POSITIONS IN WARREN COUNTY:

  • FULLTIME: 6
  • SEASONAL: 5

FULLTIME STAFF:

Superintendent:  Jennifer Gruener

jgruener@warrencountymosquito.org

Sr. Wetlands Specialist: Stephanie Oliphant

soliphant@warrencountymosquito.org

Biologist:  Anastasia Giordano

sgiordano@warrencountymosquito.org

Secretary: Christine Fisher

cfisher@warrencountymosquito.org

 

 

Inspector:  Ryan Hagerty

rhagerty@warrencountymosquito.org

Heavy Equipment Operator/Inspector:

Drew Flohn 

dflohn@warrencountymosquito.org

 

SEASONAL EMPLOYEES:

Four Seasonal Employees, generally college students who usually are pursuing biology or environmental science related degree, assist with the inspection and control of mosquito breeding in each of the four districts designated by the Commission in Warren County.

A fifth college student, although recently a retiree, fills another seasonal position of Surveillance Assistant and assists with our routine disease trapping and mosquito population surveillance as well as participating in a field study, depending on the demands of the current season.